Freya Meds review
Freya Meds is a GLP-1 specialist offering compounded semaglutide ($250–$297/mo) and compounded tirzepatide ($332–$390/mo).
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $301/mo — $102 above our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $301/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $396/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients wanting dietitian-supported compounded GLP-1 programs.
MatchScript's take: Our #316 pick of 537 — a focused, straightforward program.
The factor breakdown
Freya Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $301/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 37 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 60 on Speed to Start.
Freya Meds sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 77 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How Freya Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- GLP-1 specialist — not a multi-category telehealth
- Price includes unlimited doctor consultations, monthly group calls, and a dietitian consultation
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Multi-month discount on quarterly billing
- Claims 450,000+ enrolled
The caveats
- No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation
- Above-average pricing ($250–$390/mo)
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Now serves 49 U.S. states (one state excluded; specific exclusion not named)
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Freya Meds is for patients wanting dietitian-supported compounded GLP-1 programs.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 60) — or take the quiz to see where Freya Meds lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Freya Meds against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Freya Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | LevelsRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $301/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $253/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
Freya Meds, answered
Is Freya Meds legit?
Freya Meds is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Freya Meds cost?
Freya Meds lists compounded semaglutide from $301/mo and tirzepatide from $396/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Freya Meds ship to my state?
Freya Meds doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Freya Meds vs MEDGm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Freya Meds at 61/100 and MEDGm at 60/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Freya Meds is the better fit for patients wanting dietitian-supported compounded GLP-1 programs. MEDGm suits people who want four named pharmacies and a fifty-state footprint, and who will click the coupon off before deciding what the program costs. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Freya Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Freya Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $301/mo — $102 above our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $396/mo. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to patients wanting dietitian-supported compounded GLP-1 programs. If that is not you, MEDGm is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Freya Meds here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Aesthetic Concierge#317 | 61 | $417/mo | Not disclosed | 13 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| BeyondMD#318 | 61 | $139/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $209/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth#319 | 61 | $199/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+#320 | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD#321 | 61 | $325/mo | $434/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Noom Med#322 | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transparent Meds#323 | 61 | $229/mo (promotional rate, compounded) | $349/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic#324 | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Carocare Wellness#325 | 61 | $152/mo | $203/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize#326 | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx#327 | 61 | $199/mo (starting dose, 3 month plan, compounded) | $166/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial#328 | 61 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novi#329 | 61 | $149/mo | $405/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rewinding RX#330 | 61 | $141/mo | $192/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub#331 | 61 | $100/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD#332 | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lttl#333 | 58 | $216/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fifty 410#334 FDA issued Aspen Aesthetics dba Fifty 410 a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 60 | $199/mo | $133/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivim Health#335 | 60 | $268/mo | $355/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleHealth Med#336 | 60 | $263/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health#337 | 60 | $283/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Neo Soma Healthcare#338 | 60 | $216/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health#339 | 60 | $129/mo | $149/mo (Starter plan, dose not published, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health#340 FDA issued Premium Health Management Inc. dba Premium Health a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 60 | $275/mo (all doses, compounded) | $445/mo (all doses, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Freya Meds is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.