JumpstartMD review: price, pros & cons
JumpstartMD combines California clinics and online weight management with clinical supervision, nutrition coaching and branded or compounded prescriptions; its $99 online membership excludes medication.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
JumpstartMD offers a clinical and coaching relationship that can include visits at a California clinic or online.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: California patients who want an ongoing clinical relationship, coaching and the option of in-person body-composition tracking, rather than medication delivery alone.
MatchScript's take: A strong fit for California patients seeking continuing clinical and nutrition support, provided the separate medication bill and membership agreement work for them.
The factor breakdown
JumpstartMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Membership excludes medicine and the discounted assessment does not establish the total continuing bill.
Local clinics and virtual visits are available, but appointment and prescription eligibility depend on location and clinical assessment.
Both GLP-1 molecules, oral branded options and an orforglipron pathway appear in the current treatment menu.
Clinician visits, nutrition coaching, lab review and optional in-clinic body-composition tracking support continuing care.
Cancellation requires the patient agreement; closing an app account does not cancel membership.
The company names its pharmacy partner and separates care pricing from medication, but the prescription total remains individual.
Pricing in context
How JumpstartMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| JumpstartMDthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on JumpstartMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage says "Medication is not included in the membership fee." Budget for care and the actual prescription separately.
- Its app terms state "closing your Account does not terminate your membership"; request the patient agreement and its termination deadline.
What we like
- Fourteen California clinics offer an in-person option alongside virtual appointments, useful for patients who prefer local follow-up and body-composition tracking.
- The care model includes clinician supervision and personalized nutrition and lifestyle coaching rather than only an initial prescription assessment.
- The treatment menu includes both GLP-1 molecules, oral branded options and other weight-management medicines for a clinician to consider.
- The FAQ names PerfectRx as its compounded-medication pharmacy partner and directs pharmacy questions through the JumpstartMD care team.
The caveats
- The $99 online and $199 clinic memberships exclude medication, so neither amount establishes the complete ongoing prescription bill.
- The advertised $79 assessment is a limited-time introductory offer, separate from both continuing membership and medication costs.
- Care is centered on California; an online appointment should not be assumed available in every state without confirmation.
- Membership termination follows a separate patient agreement; closing an app account alone does not end the membership.
JumpstartMDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit JumpstartMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
JumpstartMD is for california patients who want an ongoing clinical relationship, coaching and the option of in-person body-composition tracking, rather than medication delivery alone.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where JumpstartMD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
JumpstartMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | JumpstartMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
JumpstartMD, answered
Does JumpstartMD membership include medicine?
No. Medication is charged separately from the published online or clinic membership.
Will deleting the JumpstartMD app cancel membership?
No. The terms distinguish account closure from membership termination; follow the patient agreement.
Pricing & state data come from JumpstartMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on JumpstartMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
JumpstartMD offers a clinical and coaching relationship that can include visits at a California clinic or online. Its published membership is $99 monthly online or $199 in clinic, with medication charged separately. That distinction matters more than the discounted assessment: neither membership amount tells you the full cost of a particular prescription. The named pharmacy partner and local clinic network are useful practical disclosures, while nutrition coaching may appeal to someone wanting support beyond refills. Ask which visits and measurements your selected membership includes, obtain the medication quote, and read the patient agreement before enrolling. Closing the app account is not sufficient to cancel the membership.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest JumpstartMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center | 69 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $325/mo (starting dose) | Oakland, Maine clinic plus phone-arranged telehealth | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity | Historical69 | Not offered | Not offered | Subscription service closed; no new or repeat orders | Alternatives | Archive |
| Alternate Health Club | 69 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RestorLife Med | 69 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LIV by WellNow | 69 | $195/mo | $295/mo | 5 states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA) | Alternatives | Visit |
JumpstartMD appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.