The Virtual NP review: price, pros & cons
The Virtual NP offers video weight-management visits with Sandra Jordan, a nurse practitioner, and brand-name prescriptions; $99 visits or a $75 monthly membership cover care, with medication paid separately.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
The Virtual NP is a video-based practice led by Sandra Jordan, with weight-management care available in seven listed states.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People in its seven served states who want a video visit and brand-name prescription support, and who can compare the clinical fee with a separate pharmacy bill.
MatchScript's take: A named clinician, explicit seven-state footprint and brand-name options make the service understandable, but add the pharmacy bill to the consultation or membership fee.
The factor breakdown
The Virtual NP on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Medication is billed separately from the $99 visit or $75 membership, so no all-in monthly drug price is established.
Video appointments, possible laboratory work and seven-state eligibility define the start process; the site says many visits are available within 24 hours.
The service lists both molecules as branded injections, Rybelsus as an oral option and Victoza among other branded GLP-1s; no compounded program is described.
A named nurse practitioner, structured follow-up, treatment adjustments and prior-authorization help are described.
Pay-as-you-go visits offer an alternative to membership, but cancellation deadlines and membership refunds need clarification.
The clinician, states and clinical fees are identified; medication prices and inconsistent visit-button wording require confirmation.
Pricing in context
How The Virtual NP's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| The Virtual NPthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on The Virtual NP's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage FAQ says "Visits start at $99" and immediately clarifies "Medication costs are separate".
- The weight-management service describes "Effortless video appointments" rather than an intake-only prescription process.
What we like
- Sandra Jordan, MSN, APRN, FNP-C, is named as the clinician behind the practice
- The weight-management page lists branded Wegovy and Zepbound plus other branded GLP-1 options when clinically appropriate
- Both a $99 per-visit route and a $75 monthly membership are advertised, allowing a choice of clinical billing model
- Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas are explicitly listed
- The practice describes ongoing follow-up, clinician monitoring and prior-authorization assistance when applicable
The caveats
- The $75 membership is a care or prescription fee rather than an all-in medication price; approved medication is paid separately
- A homepage booking button says $75 for a weight-loss visit while the FAQ and service cards describe $99 visits, so confirm the appointment charge
- Video assessment is part of the process and labs may be required, which can add steps before treatment
- The practice serves seven states rather than a nationwide audience
- The public pages do not establish a detailed membership cancellation deadline, refund policy or universal pharmacy price
The Virtual NPCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit The Virtual NPWho it's for — and who should skip it
The Virtual NP is for people in its seven served states who want a video visit and brand-name prescription support, and who can compare the clinical fee with a separate pharmacy bill.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where The Virtual NP lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
The Virtual NP against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | The Virtual NPthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
The Virtual NP, answered
Is The Virtual NP $75 including medication?
No. The $75 monthly membership covers clinical or prescription services. The practice says medication is paid separately after approval.
Does The Virtual NP offer oral medication?
Its weight-management page lists branded Rybelsus among the GLP-1 options it may prescribe when clinically appropriate. Discuss the specific product and indication during the video visit.
Pricing & state data come from The Virtual NP's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on The Virtual NP's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
The Virtual NP is a video-based practice led by Sandra Jordan, with weight-management care available in seven listed states. It advertises a $99 pay-as-you-go visit and a $75 monthly membership, but neither is the full medication bill. After a prescription is approved, you pay separately for medicine through the pharmacy arrangement. The menu includes brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound and other branded options, including an oral semaglutide product when appropriate. Ongoing monitoring and help with prior authorizations are described, and labs may be required. It is a reasonable format for someone who wants a real video consultation, provided the appointment fee, follow-up requirements and pharmacy cost fit the budget. Confirm the charge because one booking button differs from the main fee explanation.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest The Virtual NP here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center | 69 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $325/mo (starting dose) | Oakland, Maine clinic plus phone-arranged telehealth | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity | Historical69 | Not offered | Not offered | Subscription service closed; no new or repeat orders | Alternatives | Archive |
The Virtual NP appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.