Rixa Health review: price, pros & cons
Rixa Health publishes dose-level compounded oral and injection prices, names pharmacy partners and describes monthly early follow-up, with different supply periods for different formulations.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Rixa Health publishes enough detail to distinguish both route and dose.
- Semaglutide
- $140/mo (oral, starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $225/mo (oral, starting dose)
- Coverage
- Most states; Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, North Dakota and South Dakota listed as forthcoming
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients wanting route-specific prices and regular follow-up who can budget for dose increases, compare 30-day oral plans with weekly injection supplies and attend scheduled visits.
MatchScript's take: The detailed tables are useful, provided the exact route and supply duration remain visible. Check lab charges, late-cancellation fees and the fresh-intake rule after a treatment gap.
The factor breakdown
Rixa Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting oral semaglutide/B12 ODT is $140 for 30 days including care and medication; higher strengths and injections have separate prices.
An appointment and clinical evaluation precede prescribing, with several states listed as forthcoming.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide have actual oral dissolving tablet and injection listings, with different dose tiers and supply lengths.
Monthly follow-up during the first six months, provider contact and functional assessment support continued monitoring.
No long-term contract is favorable, while no-show fees and a fresh-intake rule after a 90-day gap add limits.
Dose-level prices, exact supply periods and named pharmacies provide strong public detail.
Pricing in context
How Rixa Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Rixa Healththis providerVisit | $140/mo (oral, starting dose)−$50 vs median | $225/mo (oral, starting dose)−$34 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Rixa Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing page states "$140 / 30 days" for starting semaglutide/B12 ODT.
- Its tirzepatide ODT starts at "$225 / 30 days". That figure is the starting oral dose; injection purchases use a separate four-week pricing structure.
What we like
- The pricing page separates oral products, injections, doses and supply durations.
- The shortest oral plans avoid buying the discounted 90-day supply.
- Belmar, Red Rock and Seven Cells are publicly named pharmacy partners.
- The FAQ describes no long-term contract and monthly follow-up during the first six months.
The caveats
- Prices increase with dose, so starting amounts do not describe maintenance costs.
- Injectable plans use four- or five-week supplies, which differ from calendar-month billing.
- Late cancellation or missed appointments can trigger an additional fee.
- A gap of 90 days without follow-up requires a fresh intake before resuming care.
Rixa Health · semaglutide $140/mo (oral, starting dose) · tirzepatide $225/mo (oral, starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Rixa HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Rixa Health is for patients wanting route-specific prices and regular follow-up who can budget for dose increases, compare 30-day oral plans with weekly injection supplies and attend scheduled visits.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Found (Match Score 77) — or take the quiz to see where Rixa Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Rixa Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Rixa Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Foundclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $140/mo (oral, starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | $313/mo month-to-month cash |
| Coverage | Most states; Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, North Dakota and South Dakota listed as forthcoming | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 77 · C | 91 · A− | 77 · C |
Rixa Health, answered
What do Rixa’s starting oral plans cost?
Semaglutide/B12 ODT is $140 for 30 days at the listed starting strength; tirzepatide ODT is $225 for 30 days. Higher strengths cost more.
Are Rixa injection prices calendar-month bills?
No. Starting injections are $195 and $280 for four weeks. Some semaglutide tiers cover five weeks, so compare the exact supply period.
What pharmacies does Rixa name?
Its partner page identifies Belmar Pharma Solutions, Red Rock Pharmacy and Seven Cells Pharmacy. Confirm which will dispense your prescription.
Pricing & state data come from Rixa Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Rixa Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Rixa Health publishes enough detail to distinguish both route and dose. The shortest starting oral semaglutide/B12 option costs $140 for 30 days, and starting tirzepatide ODT costs $225 for 30 days, including the care-and-medication package. These are compounded oral products, not injection prices or branded pills. Injections begin at $195 for four weeks of semaglutide and $280 for four weeks of tirzepatide, increasing with dose; some semaglutide tiers cover five weeks instead. Four-week billing produces thirteen cycles in 52 weeks, not twelve calendar-month payments. The FAQ describes monthly follow-up for the first six months, no long-term contract and a new intake after a 90-day gap. Belmar, Red Rock and Seven Cells are named pharmacy partners. This may suit someone who wants published dose-level choices, provided the clinician confirms formulation suitability, lab charges, the assigned pharmacy and late-cancellation rules before the appointment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Rixa Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renlo Health | 77 | $199/mo | $269/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak | 74 | $190/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellorithm | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx | 74 | $99/mo | $149/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty | 76 | $170/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness | 76 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi | 76 | $216/mo | $291/mo | 49 states + DC (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY) | 76 | $159/mo | $219/mo | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed | 76 | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $249.99/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss | 76 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae | 76 | $87/mo | $126/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sunlight | 76 | $88/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Live Vital | 76 | $130/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Rixa Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.