Green Cap Health review: price, pros & cons
A Texas-only telehealth practice offering compounded semaglutide at $179 and tirzepatide at $279 per month without a minimum term, plus lower-priced plans that require longer commitments.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Green Cap Health now presents a clear choice between a one-month plan and longer commitments.
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $279/mo
- Coverage
- Texas only
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Texas residents who want a clear month-to-month injection price with provider follow-ups and the option to commit longer only after deciding the service fits.
MatchScript's take: A clear short-commitment choice for Texans, provided you budget at the continuing rate and confirm which pharmacy and follow-up schedule apply.
The factor breakdown
Green Cap Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The continuing one-month semaglutide price is $179; introductory and longer-term discounts apply to different purchases.
Texas residents can complete online review with medication shipped after approval; the service area is explicit but narrow.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections are available; the reviewed weight-loss menu does not establish a branded or oral GLP-1 program.
Included provider contact, a monthly check-in call and nutrition materials provide ongoing help; confirm the exact follow-up schedule for your plan.
The one-month option has no minimum term and allows cancellation; three- and six-month options create longer obligations.
The ongoing price, Texas restriction and plan terms are clear, while specific pharmacy identity and mixed check-in schedules leave questions.
Pricing in context
How Green Cap Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Green Cap Healththis providerVisit | $179/mo−$11 vs median | $279/mo+$20 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Green Cap Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide monthly plan says "Then $179/month" after the introductory discount.
- The tirzepatide product labels its $279 option "Month-to-month", distinguishing it from longer plans.
What we like
- One-month product options explicitly show $179 semaglutide and $279 tirzepatide, separating short commitments from three- and six-month plans.
- The weight-loss FAQ says the rate stays the same at any prescribed dose, and medication shipping and provider support are included.
- The pricing page includes a monthly provider check-in, a nutrition guide and personalized meal plan with each GLP-1 tier.
- The company explains the quality tests it requests from pharmacy partners and makes lab reports available on request rather than relying only on a generic badge.
The caveats
- Only Texas residents can use the service; it is not a nationwide option despite online intake and home delivery.
- The $89.50 semaglutide headline is a first-month discount, while lower ongoing figures on other cards require three- or six-month commitments.
- Its product page explicitly says Green Cap is not a pharmacy; the compounding pharmacies are described but not identified beside the prescription.
- The homepage promises biweekly check-ins while the pricing page specifies a monthly provider call, so confirm the follow-up schedule for your selected plan.
- The $65 baseline lab panel is a separate one-time item, and compounded medication is not FDA-approved.
Green Cap Health · semaglutide $179/mo · tirzepatide $279/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Green Cap HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Green Cap Health is for texas residents who want a clear month-to-month injection price with provider follow-ups and the option to commit longer only after deciding the service fits.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Green Cap Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Green Cap Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Green Cap Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $179/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | Texas only | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
Green Cap Health, answered
What is Green Cap’s ongoing monthly price?
The no-minimum-term options are $179 for semaglutide and $279 for tirzepatide. First-month promotions and longer-plan prices are different.
Does Green Cap operate its own pharmacy?
Its current product disclaimer says it is a telehealth platform, is not a pharmacy and does not dispense medication directly. Ask which licensed pharmacy will fill your order.
Pricing & state data come from Green Cap Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Green Cap Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Green Cap Health now presents a clear choice between a one-month plan and longer commitments. Semaglutide costs $179 and tirzepatide $279 per month on the flexible option; introductory discounts and three- or six-month rates should be kept separate. Shipping, provider support and dose adjustments are described as included, and the pricing page adds a nutrition guide, meal plan and monthly provider check-in. Its main limit is geography: the service is only for Texas residents. It also describes itself as a telehealth platform working with pharmacies, rather than an in-house pharmacy. Confirm the dispenser and follow-up frequency, since different pages describe different schedules, and account for any separately ordered lab work before starting.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Green Cap Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
Green Cap Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.