MaxLife review: price, pros & cons
A nationwide telehealth membership for compounded semaglutide ($155 a month) and tirzepatide ($195 a month), with the medication, injection supplies and expedited shipping included in the fee.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued MaxLife Technologies Inc. dba Maxlife a warning letter in February 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list MaxLife, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
MaxLife sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as a membership that bundles the prescription, injection supplies and expedited shipping into one fee.
- Semaglutide
- $155/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $195/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers who want a published monthly membership price for a compounded GLP-1 and can give 30 days' notice before they cancel.
MatchScript's take: MaxLife's $155 monthly semaglutide plan is clearly priced, but the $89 headline is a prepaid three-month kit and leaving takes 30 days' notice.
The factor breakdown
MaxLife on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $155/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 62 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a middling 80 on Speed to Start.
MaxLife sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 72 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 66 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a middling 80.
Pricing in context
How MaxLife's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on MaxLife's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing block lists a "Starter Kit" at "$89/mo for 3 months" with the line "billed $267 now, then $155/mo", beside a "Monthly Plan" at "$155/mo" labeled "Guaranteed Fee".
- The FAQ on the same page says "MaxLife programs do not require a long-term contract," but that you cancel by "submitting a cancellation notice at least 30 days before your next billing period begins."
- The same FAQ names the pharmacies that prepare its medication: "Hallandale Pharmacy, Red Rock Pharmacy, and Strive Pharmacy."
What we like
- The Monthly Plan is listed on each treatment page — $155 for semaglutide and $195 for tirzepatide — and the site calls it a "Guaranteed Fee"
- Medication and supplies are included in the membership, with free expedited shipping and no insurance needed
- Available in all 50 states; a two-way video visit is only scheduled where your state requires one, and approval usually comes within 24 hours
- Names the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, including Hallandale Pharmacy, Red Rock Pharmacy and Strive Pharmacy
The caveats
- FDA issued MaxLife Technologies Inc. dba Maxlife a warning letter in February 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
- The "Starting at $89/mo" and "$120/mo" headlines are a three-month Starter Kit billed up front ($267 or $360), after which the plan moves to $155 or $195 a month
- Canceling takes a notice at least 30 days before your next billing period begins, and medication costs are not refundable
- If your provider approves a higher dose, your membership is adjusted too, and the dose-by-dose prices are not published
- Compounded injections only — no oral GLP-1 and no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound
MaxLife · semaglutide $155/mo · tirzepatide $195/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit MaxLifeWho it's for — and who should skip it
MaxLife is for shoppers who want a published monthly membership price for a compounded GLP-1 and can give 30 days' notice before they cancel.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where MaxLife lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
MaxLife against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | MaxLifethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $155/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
MaxLife, answered
Is MaxLife legit?
MaxLife is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does MaxLife cost?
MaxLife lists compounded semaglutide from $155/mo and tirzepatide from $195/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does MaxLife ship to my state?
Yes — MaxLife reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
MaxLife vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: MaxLife at 71/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. MaxLife is the better fit for shoppers who want a published monthly membership price for a compounded GLP-1 and can give 30 days' notice before they cancel. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from MaxLife's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on MaxLife's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
MaxLife sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as a membership that bundles the prescription, injection supplies and expedited shipping into one fee. On its own treatment pages the standing Monthly Plan is $155 for semaglutide and $195 for tirzepatide; the $89 and $120 figures in the headlines belong to a three-month Starter Kit that you pay for up front. It serves all 50 states, names the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, and only schedules a video visit where state rules call for one. It suits someone who wants a predictable monthly fee and does not need an oral or brand-name option. Before you join, note the 30-day cancellation notice, the non-refundable medication charges, and that a dose increase can change your membership price.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest MaxLife here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center | 69 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $325/mo (starting dose) | Oakland, Maine clinic plus phone-arranged telehealth | Alternatives | Visit |
MaxLife appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.