Nova review: price, pros & cons
Nova charges a $99 monthly care membership plus medication, with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily sublingual tablets — injections start at $210 and $225 a month all-in and rise with dose.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Nova is a telehealth company that splits its bill in two: a $99 monthly care membership plus the medication your provider prescribes.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 49 states (not California)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a choice between a weekly injection and a needle-free daily oral GLP-1, with named clinicians and an app to message them.
MatchScript's take: A flexible menu with real oral options and named clinicians, but your monthly bill is a membership plus a dose-based medication price you only see after review.
The factor breakdown
Nova on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only starting-at totals that include the $99 membership are published, and they rise with dose, so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a middling 80 on Speed to Start.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and as daily sublingual tablets, plus sermorelin; no brand-name medication.
Support Level scores 80/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 80/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 66.
Pricing in context
How Nova's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Novathis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Nova's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing page describes "Two charges, both shown up front: a monthly membership for your care, and the medication your provider prescribes," with the membership at "$99 /month".
- The compounded tirzepatide page reads "Starting at $225/mo" and "Includes medication, shipping & your $99/mo Nova Care membership. Final cost depends on the dose your provider prescribes."
- The FAQ says "We provide care in 49 states — everywhere except California, where we're working to launch soon."
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come as weekly injections or as daily sublingual tablets that need no needles or refrigeration
- A named medical director, internal-medicine physician Dr. Micah Craig, supervises the clinical staff
- The $99 membership covers provider review, unlimited messaging, dose adjustments and free refrigerated shipping, with no consultation fee
- You are charged only if a provider prescribes, and the membership renews monthly and can be canceled from your account
- Serves 49 states, with an app for messaging your care team and tracking orders
The caveats
- No fixed monthly price: injections show only "Starting at $210/mo" for semaglutide and "Starting at $225/mo" for tirzepatide, including the $99 membership, and the total rises with your dose
- The semaglutide page contradicts itself on the starting total, quoting both $210 and $229 a month
- Not available in California
- The pharmacies are not named — only described as licensed 503A compounding pharmacies — and compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved
- The 50% first-month discount is a limited promotion; the regular membership is $99 every month on top of medication
NovaCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NovaWho it's for — and who should skip it
Nova is for people who want a choice between a weekly injection and a needle-free daily oral GLP-1, with named clinicians and an app to message them.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Nova lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Nova against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Novathis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | 49 states (not California) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Nova, answered
Is Nova legit?
Nova is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Nova cost?
Nova doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Nova ship to my state?
Almost certainly — Nova reports near-nationwide coverage (49 states (not California)). Check the exclusions before you pay.
Nova vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Nova at 71/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Nova is the better fit for people who want a choice between a weekly injection and a needle-free daily oral GLP-1, with named clinicians and an app to message them. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Nova's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Nova's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Nova is a telehealth company that splits its bill in two: a $99 monthly care membership plus the medication your provider prescribes. For weight loss it offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide either as weekly injections or as daily tablets that dissolve under the tongue, which suits people who want to avoid needles. Injections start at $210 a month for semaglutide and $225 for tirzepatide with the membership included, but the total rises with your dose, and one page quotes a different starting total. The membership covers provider review, unlimited messaging, dose changes and free refrigerated shipping; you pay nothing unless prescribed and can cancel from your account. It serves every state except California and names its medical director. Bottom line: a good fit if you want the oral option, as long as you confirm the price at your dose.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Nova here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |