Andrew Meds review: price, pros & cons
Andrew Meds sells compounded semaglutide at $199 and tirzepatide at $299 a month on a month-to-month plan, with lower per-month rates if you prepay three, six or twelve months.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Andrew Meds is a Houston-based telehealth platform whose weight-loss program sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with every plan length priced in the open.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a published month-to-month price, the option to prepay for less, and online-questionnaire care in most states.
MatchScript's take: A clean, published price sheet with a month-to-month option — ask which pharmacy fills your order.
The factor breakdown
Andrew Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $199 a month sits in the $176–200 band, so Budget Fit is 55.
Questionnaire-only care in 44 states, with a live visit in seven named jurisdictions, puts Speed to Start at 74.
Andrew Meds does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 66/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 74/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
All plan prices, the state rules and the medical practice are published; the pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How Andrew Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Andrew Medsthis providerVisit | $199/mo+$9 vs median | $299/mo+$40 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Andrew Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page's plan table lists "Month to month" at "$199/month", then $549, $999 and $1,788 totals for three, six and twelve months, the last shown as "$149/month".
- Under the table it reads "Prices cover your medication and supplies. You only pay for medication if your provider prescribes it."
- It describes the first step as "Through a video visit or online assessment, your provider reviews your health profile and goals."
What we like
- Every plan length is priced on the product pages: semaglutide is $199 month to month or $149 a month over twelve months, tirzepatide $299 or $229
- You pay for medication only if a provider prescribes it, and you can cancel any time
- Online-questionnaire care is available in 44 states, and the seven jurisdictions that need a live visit are listed by name
- Names the medical practice behind the care, Dr Tel X, with its own support line
- CJC-1295 with ipamorelin and a GHK-Cu cream are offered on the same account
The caveats
- The pharmacy is described only as a licensed 503A or 503B compounder and is never named
- Refund requests are handled case by case, with no written refund terms in the FAQ
- A compounded oral tirzepatide is advertised on the product pages with no price or product page of its own
- A live consultation is required in Washington, D.C., Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Rhode Island and West Virginia
- Prepaid plans bill the full total at the start of the cycle — $549 to $2,748 — and compounded medication is not FDA-approved
Andrew Meds · semaglutide $199/mo · tirzepatide $299/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Andrew MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Andrew Meds is for people who want a published month-to-month price, the option to prepay for less, and online-questionnaire care in most states.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Andrew Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Andrew Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Andrew Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Andrew Meds, answered
Is Andrew Meds legit?
Andrew Meds is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Andrew Meds cost?
Andrew Meds lists compounded semaglutide from $199/mo and tirzepatide from $299/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Andrew Meds ship to my state?
Yes — Andrew Meds reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Andrew Meds vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Andrew Meds at 71/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Andrew Meds is the better fit for people who want a published month-to-month price, the option to prepay for less, and online-questionnaire care in most states. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Andrew Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Andrew Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Andrew Meds is a Houston-based telehealth platform whose weight-loss program sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with every plan length priced in the open. Month to month, semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $299; prepaying three, six or twelve months lowers the monthly figure to as little as $149 and $229, billed as one total. You pay for medication only if a provider prescribes it and can cancel any time. Care comes from a named practice, Dr Tel X, through an online questionnaire in 44 states, with a live visit required in seven listed jurisdictions. The gaps: the pharmacy is never named, refunds are handled case by case, and a new oral tirzepatide is advertised without a price. It suits readers who want a clear month-to-month rate with the option to commit later. Bottom line: a transparent mid-priced choice; confirm the pharmacy before you order.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Andrew Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
Andrew Meds appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.