Maximus review: price, pros & cons
A men's health brand that now treats men and women for weight loss, with compounded tirzepatide on prepaid plans and a long list of brand-name GLP-1s, including the Foundayo and Wegovy pills.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus a warning letter in June 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Maximus, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Maximus is best known for men's testosterone care, and it treats men and women for weight loss with a broad menu: compounded tirzepatide plus brand-name Foundayo and Wegovy tablets and Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro injections.
- Semaglutide
- $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill
- Tirzepatide
- $249.99/mo
- Coverage
- 47 states (not AL, MS or LA)
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Buyers who want brand-name pills or pens and compounded tirzepatide from one provider, especially if they already use Maximus for testosterone.
MatchScript's take: A long brand-name menu, pills included — but compounded tirzepatide has no month-to-month plan, so expect at least $500 up front.
The factor breakdown
Maximus on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The Wegovy pill starts at $249.99 a month, and compounded tirzepatide is $249.99 a month on a two-month plan billed up front, so Budget Fit sits at 44.
Available in 47 states, with an online evaluation of about five minutes and no appointment needed.
Compounded tirzepatide plus brand-name Foundayo and Wegovy tablets and Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro injections.
Board-certified physicians, messaging any time, and lab testing and other protocols on the same account.
Plans are prepaid for two months or longer and renew at the end of the term unless you cancel.
Starting prices, plan terms and the excluded states are all on the page; the pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How Maximus's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Maximus's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ lists every tirzepatide plan: "Tirzepatide is offered on four plan lengths, each at one flat monthly rate: 2-month plan $249.99/mo, 4-month plan $219.99/mo, 6-month plan $199.99/mo, and 12-month plan $149.99/mo."
- Billing is described in the same answer block: "Plans are billed up front for the full term."
- On coverage the page states: "Our Weight Loss Protocol (Tirzepatide) is available nationwide in all states but AL, MS, LA."
What we like
- Unusually wide choice: compounded tirzepatide plus brand-name Foundayo and Wegovy tablets and Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro injections
- Every option shows a starting price on the weight-loss page, and tirzepatide is one flat rate across all dose tiers
- Available in 47 states, with an online evaluation and no appointment needed
- Says it uses only the base form of tirzepatide, accepts HSA/FSA cards, and refunds you if not approved (minus the doctor consult)
The caveats
- No month-to-month tirzepatide plan: the shortest is two months at $249.99 a month, billed up front, and the $149.99 headline needs a 12-month prepay
- Brand-name prices are "starting at" figures, and the comparison table on the same page says brand-name care runs from $499 a month
- No compounded semaglutide — semaglutide comes only as brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic
- Plans renew at the same rate at the end of the term unless you cancel first, and the dispensing pharmacy is not named
Maximus · semaglutide $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill · tirzepatide $249.99/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit MaximusWho it's for — and who should skip it
Maximus is for buyers who want brand-name pills or pens and compounded tirzepatide from one provider, especially if they already use Maximus for testosterone.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Maximus lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Maximus against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Maximusthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Maximus, answered
How much does Maximus tirzepatide cost?
It is billed up front per plan: $249.99 a month on the 2-month plan, $219.99 on 4 months, $199.99 on 6 months and $149.99 on 12 months. There is no single-month option.
Does Maximus sell brand-name GLP-1s?
Yes. Its weight-loss page lists Foundayo tablets from $199.99, Wegovy tablets from $249.99, Wegovy pens and Ozempic from $349.99, Zepbound from $449.99 and Mounjaro from $1,249.99 a month.
Which states does Maximus serve?
Its weight-loss program is available in every state except Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana.
Pricing & state data come from Maximus's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Maximus's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Maximus is best known for men's testosterone care, and it treats men and women for weight loss with a broad menu: compounded tirzepatide plus brand-name Foundayo and Wegovy tablets and Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro injections. Every option shows a starting price, which helps. The compounded tirzepatide is the main value play, flat across all doses, but there is no single-month plan. The shortest is two months at $249.99 a month, billed together, and the $149.99 headline needs a 12-month prepay. Plans renew at the end of the term unless you cancel. Brand-name pills start at $199.99 for Foundayo and $249.99 for Wegovy, though the same page's comparison table says brand-name care runs from $499 a month. It serves 47 states. It suits buyers who want brand-name pills or already use Maximus. Bottom line: wide choice, less flexibility; check the FDA notice above.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Maximus here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
Maximus appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.