altRX review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a fall sale from $89 and $149 a month, plus brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic, with named pharmacies and clinicians — and strict no-refund terms.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list altRX, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
altRX sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in all 50 states, plus brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic at published cash prices ($1,249, $1,579 and $1,149 a month).
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want compounded or brand-name GLP-1 care in any state, with named pharmacies and 24/7 support, and who accept that payments are final.
MatchScript's take: Wide choice and named pharmacies in every state — but the $89 is a sale, and every payment is final.
The factor breakdown
altRX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The compounded prices on the site are a sale with an end date and the regular rate is not shown, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced default of 48.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 80 on Speed to Start.
altRX lists brand-name access, for a middling 79 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 80/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
You can cancel any time with 72 hours' notice, but every payment is non-refundable, which holds Flexibility to 60.
Pharmacies, clinicians, the medical group and brand prices are published; the standing compounded price is not.
Pricing in context
How altRX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| altRXthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on altRX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The site banner reads "SAME PRICE EVERY MONTH! STARTING at GLP-1: $89 | GLP-1 + GIP: $149.OFFER ENDS OCTOBER 5TH AT MIDNIGHT!"
- The FAQ answers the states question with "The altRx membership is available to residents of all 50 U.S. states."
- Its refund policy states "ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE."
What we like
- Names four dispensing pharmacies with their addresses, and three of its clinicians
- Brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic are listed at published monthly prices alongside the compounded options
- Available to residents of all 50 states, with an asynchronous review or a video visit depending on state law
- Unlimited messaging and 24/7 support, no membership fee, and the price stays the same at every dose
The caveats
- The $89 and $149 starting prices are a fall sale that ends October 5, and the standing monthly price is not shown
- Its refund policy makes every payment final and non-refundable at purchase, and multi-month plans cannot be partly refunded
- Cancellation must reach it at least 72 hours before the next billing date
- Brand-name pens are costly: Zepbound $1,249, Wegovy $1,579 and Ozempic $1,149 a month
- FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
altRXCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit altRXWho it's for — and who should skip it
altRX is for people who want compounded or brand-name GLP-1 care in any state, with named pharmacies and 24/7 support, and who accept that payments are final.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where altRX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
altRX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | altRXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
altRX, answered
Does altRX sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?
Both. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic at published monthly cash prices of $1,249, $1,579 and $1,149.
How much is compounded semaglutide at altRX?
Its site advertises compounded GLP-1 from $89 a month and GLP-1/GIP from $149 as a fall sale ending October 5. The regular monthly price is not shown, so ask for it in writing before you pay.
Can I get a refund from altRX?
Rarely. Its refund policy makes every payment final at purchase, except when a provider finds you medically ineligible. You can cancel future billing with 72 hours' notice.
Has FDA sent altRX a warning letter?
Yes. FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; it is public in FDA's warning-letter database.
Pricing & state data come from altRX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on altRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
altRX sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in all 50 states, plus brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic at published cash prices ($1,249, $1,579 and $1,149 a month). Right now its compounded plans are on a fall sale from $89 and $149 a month that ends October 5, and the regular monthly price is not shown, so ask before you pay. It is more open than most about who is involved: four dispensing pharmacies are named with addresses, three clinicians are named, and prescribing runs through OpenLoop Healthcare Partners. Support is unlimited and around the clock. The terms are strict, though: every payment is final, multi-month plans cannot be partly refunded, and you must cancel 72 hours before renewal. FDA sent the company a warning letter in June 2026. It suits someone who wants choice and visibility and is sure about starting.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest altRX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
altRX appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.