Contour Health review: price, pros & cons
A provider-owned Utah practice that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide after a free video consult and sells the medication by the vial, with no subscription, no membership and no consult or shipping fees.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Contour Health is a small, provider-owned practice that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and sells the medication by the vial rather than by subscription.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers who dislike subscriptions and want the same nurse practitioner to dose them gradually and check in by text every couple of weeks.
MatchScript's take: No subscription and one provider who stays with you, but you will not know your exact monthly cost until after the free consult.
The factor breakdown
Contour Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
There is no standing monthly price, only dose-based starting rates per week, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced level of 48.
Published 46-state coverage, but the first visit is a scheduled Zoom video consult.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections only, plus NAD+ and sermorelin on separate programs; no tablet and no brand-name medication.
A named nurse practitioner stays with each patient, with text check-ins at least every two weeks and video follow-ups on request.
No subscription and no automatic refill; you pay per vial when you choose to reorder.
The pharmacy, the care team and the 46 states are published, but the exact price depends on your dose and is confirmed only at the consult.
Pricing in context
How Contour Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Contour Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Contour Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing block lists compounded semaglutide at "$30" "/ week" marked "STARTING PRICE*", with the footnote "*Depends on dose. Medication sold in 2 month vials."
- Its calculator explains "Medication is sold by the vial, and a vial typically lasts 6 - 14 weeks depending on your dose. Your exact dose and cost are confirmed at your free consult, before you pay anything."
- The FAQ says "We're licensed to treat patients in 46 states. We're not currently licensed in Michigan, Mississippi, Kentucky, or Arkansas."
What we like
- No subscription, membership, consult fee or shipping charge: you pay only for medication, by the vial, when you decide to reorder
- The first consult is free and no payment details are needed to book it
- You stay with the same named provider for all of your care, with check-ins by text at least every two weeks
- Names its pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, a 503A compounding pharmacy, and its medical director and nurse practitioners
- Publishes its 46-state coverage and the four states it does not serve
The caveats
- There is no fixed monthly price: semaglutide starts around $25–30 a week and tirzepatide around $50 a week at starting doses, and the exact cost is confirmed only at the consult
- Higher doses cost more, because medication is sold by the vial and priced by dose
- The first visit is a Zoom video call, so you need a camera, a microphone and a scheduled time
- All products purchased are non-refundable under its terms
- Not available in Michigan, Mississippi, Kentucky or Arkansas, and there is no tablet or brand-name option
Contour HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Contour HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Contour Health is for readers who dislike subscriptions and want the same nurse practitioner to dose them gradually and check in by text every couple of weeks.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Contour Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Contour Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Contour Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
Contour Health, answered
Is Contour Health legit?
Contour Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Contour Health cost?
Contour Health doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Contour Health ship to my state?
Almost certainly — Contour Health reports near-nationwide coverage (46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR)). Check the exclusions before you pay.
Contour Health vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Contour Health at 70/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Contour Health is the better fit for readers who dislike subscriptions and want the same nurse practitioner to dose them gradually and check in by text every couple of weeks. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Contour Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Contour Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Contour Health is a small, provider-owned practice that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and sells the medication by the vial rather than by subscription. There is no membership, consult fee or shipping charge, and nothing renews automatically; you reorder when you and your provider decide. The care model is the draw: a free video consult, the same named nurse practitioner throughout, dose changes in small steps and text check-ins at least every two weeks, with medication from Strive Pharmacy. The catch is cost certainty. Prices start around $25–30 a week for semaglutide and $50 for tirzepatide at starting doses, climb with your dose, and are confirmed only at the consult. Purchases are non-refundable, and four states are not served. Bottom line: a good fit if you value a hands-on provider and no subscription, as long as you get your price in writing first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Contour Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |