Independent Wellness review: price, pros & cons
A one-clinician GLP-1 practice: Bonnie Lea Davis, FNP-C, sees you at every visit, with compounded semaglutide at $199 a month after a $99 first month, tirzepatide at $299, and oral drops, in 20 states.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Independent Wellness is a small telehealth practice built around one clinician, Bonnie Lea Davis, FNP-C, who handles every visit.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer)
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer)
- Coverage
- 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People in one of its 20 states who want the same clinician every visit, labs included, and a monthly price that stays locked in.
MatchScript's take: Independent Wellness gives you one clinician who knows your history, with labs included — but budget $199 a month after the $99 first month.
The factor breakdown
Independent Wellness on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The ongoing semaglutide price is $199 a month, in the $176–200 band, nudged down for the first-month teaser and a second set of higher plan prices on another page, for 53.
A live video visit is required to start, and only 20 states are served, for 58.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and oral drops, plus NAD+, glutathione and sermorelin; no brand-name option.
One named clinician for every visit, unlimited visits and labs included.
No membership or subscription fees, but monthly visits are required to stay on the plan.
States, pharmacies and the clinician are named; the two pages quote different plan prices.
Pricing in context
How Independent Wellness's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Wellnessthis providerVisit | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer)+$9 vs median | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer)+$40 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Independent Wellness's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing table lists a "New Patient Offer" of "$99 first month" for semaglutide and "$199 first month" for tirzepatide, with an "Ongoing Price" of "Then $199/month" and "Then $299/month".
- The same page says "Monthly visits are required. Your first visit will be a telehealth video session (synchronous)." and "Every 3 months, a telehealth video visit is required."
- The homepage lists the states it serves — "Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas" and 13 more — under "NOW SERVING PATIENTS IN 20 STATES".
What we like
- The same clinician at every visit — Bonnie Lea Davis, FNP-C — rather than a rotating team
- Unlimited provider visits and labs at Quest Diagnostics are included in the plan price
- No membership or subscription fees, and the site promises your agreed monthly price will not rise
- Injections or needle-free oral drops of semaglutide or tirzepatide, with microdosing and peptides such as NAD+, glutathione and sermorelin
- Names its pharmacies, including DCA Pharmacy and Link Pharmacy, and lists all 20 states it serves
The caveats
- The $99 and $199 headlines are new-patient first-month prices; ongoing months are $199 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide
- Its get-started page lists different plan prices ($249 for semaglutide and $379 for tirzepatide), so confirm which applies before you pay
- Monthly visits are required, with a live video visit at the start and every three months
- Only 20 states are served
- Oral drops are sold as 7-week supplies ($349 for semaglutide), which makes month-to-month comparison harder
Independent Wellness · semaglutide $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) · tirzepatide $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Independent WellnessWho it's for — and who should skip it
Independent Wellness is for people in one of its 20 states who want the same clinician every visit, labs included, and a monthly price that stays locked in.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Independent Wellness lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Independent Wellness against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Independent Wellnessthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
Independent Wellness, answered
Is Independent Wellness legit?
Independent Wellness is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Independent Wellness cost?
Independent Wellness lists compounded semaglutide from $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) and tirzepatide from $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Independent Wellness ship to my state?
Independent Wellness operates in a limited set of states (20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY)). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Independent Wellness vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Independent Wellness at 70/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Independent Wellness is the better fit for people in one of its 20 states who want the same clinician every visit, labs included, and a monthly price that stays locked in. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Independent Wellness's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Independent Wellness's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Independent Wellness is a small telehealth practice built around one clinician, Bonnie Lea Davis, FNP-C, who handles every visit. Compounded semaglutide is $99 for the first month and $199 a month after that; tirzepatide is $199 and then $299. Unlimited provider visits and Quest lab work are included, there is no membership, and the site promises your agreed monthly price stays locked. Needle-free oral drops, microdosing and peptides such as NAD+ are also available. It suits someone in one of its 20 states who values continuity of care. The catches: monthly visits are required, with video visits every three months, the get-started page shows higher plan prices than the pricing page, and coverage is limited. Bottom line — personal, well-supported care if you live in a covered state and confirm the price first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Independent Wellness here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
Independent Wellness appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.