ElixaMD review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month after a $99 first month, plus brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound on a separate $99 membership, prescribed through the OpenLoop Health clinician network.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Is ElixaMD legit? On the evidence of its own site, yes: prescribing runs through the OpenLoop Health clinician network, named on the site, and medication ships from three named pharmacies with addresses and phone numbers printed.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers who want compounded semaglutide with coaching at a flat monthly price, and who may later want a route to brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound.
MatchScript's take: ElixaMD now shows what compounded semaglutide really costs — $199 a month after a $99 first month — but its brand-name options still hide the drug price behind a $99 membership.
The factor breakdown
ElixaMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $199/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 55 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 62 on Speed to Start.
ElixaMD lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 80/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 70/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 66.
Pricing in context
How ElixaMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| ElixaMDthis providerVisit | $199/mo+$9 vs median | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on ElixaMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing FAQ reads: "The ElixaMD Semaglutide program starts at $99 for your first month with no contract," and then: "Refills are locked in at $199 and include all the same program benefits."
- Each brand-name option — the Wegovy pill, the Wegovy injection and the Zepbound injection — is labeled "$99 Membership + Medication Cost", with no medication price beside it.
- The banner at the top of the same page says "No membership or hidden fees! Everything you need is included", which holds for the compounded program but not for the brand-name options.
- The disclaimer names who prescribes: medical treatment is provided by "CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s," and OpenLoop Health, and partner pharmacies are listed with street addresses on the main site.
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide refills are $199 a month with no contract, and that price covers the physician review, 1:1 guidance and the medication
- Also offers brand-name Wegovy (pill and injection) and Zepbound for people who want an FDA-approved drug
- Names its partner pharmacies with addresses and phone numbers: Triad Rx in Alabama, RedRock Pharmacy in Utah and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding in Texas
- Names its clinician network, OpenLoop Health, and offers 1:1 physician guidance, a coaching team, 24/7 support and a patient portal
The caveats
- The $99 headline is a first-month sale; from the second month compounded semaglutide is $199
- Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound cost a $99 membership plus a medication price the page does not show, even though the same page says "No membership or hidden fees"
- No compounded tirzepatide; tirzepatide is available only as brand-name Zepbound
- No list of states, and cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before the next billing date, with no refund once a month starts
ElixaMD · semaglutide $199/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit ElixaMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
ElixaMD is for shoppers who want compounded semaglutide with coaching at a flat monthly price, and who may later want a route to brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where ElixaMD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
ElixaMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | ElixaMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
ElixaMD, answered
Is ElixaMD legit?
ElixaMD names who is behind the care: prescriptions come from the OpenLoop Health clinician network, and medication is dispensed by three named pharmacies (Triad Rx, RedRock Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding) whose addresses and phone numbers are printed on its site. It publishes terms, a refund policy and privacy notices. Its main gaps are that it lists no states and does not show the medication price for its brand-name options.
How much does ElixaMD cost?
Compounded semaglutide is $99 for the first month and then $199 a month for refills, with no contract; the price includes the physician review, coaching and the medication. Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound are a $99 membership plus a medication cost the page does not show.
What medication does ElixaMD prescribe?
Compounded semaglutide, plus brand-name Wegovy (pill or injection) and Zepbound. It does not offer compounded tirzepatide. The site says compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Can I cancel ElixaMD?
Yes, any time, by emailing customer support or through the portal chat. The request must arrive at least 72 hours before your next billing date, a month already billed is not refunded, and a full refund applies only within the first 72 hours if no services were delivered or if a clinician disqualifies you.
Pricing & state data come from ElixaMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on ElixaMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Is ElixaMD legit? On the evidence of its own site, yes: prescribing runs through the OpenLoop Health clinician network, named on the site, and medication ships from three named pharmacies with addresses and phone numbers printed. On price it has improved. The compounded semaglutide program is $99 for the first month and then $199 a month, with no contract, and that covers the physician review, coaching and the medication. It now also offers brand-name Wegovy, as a pill or an injection, and Zepbound, but those are sold as a $99 membership plus a medication cost it does not print, which sits awkwardly next to its own "no membership" banner. There is no compounded tirzepatide, no state list, and canceling needs 72 hours' notice before the next bill. If you want compounded semaglutide with coaching at a flat monthly price, ElixaMD is a reasonable choice; for the brand-name drugs, get the full monthly cost in writing first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest ElixaMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
ElixaMD appears on our best semaglutide providers, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.