BioGlow Health review: price, pros & cons
A physician-led telehealth clinic for weight loss, peptides, testosterone, ED and hair loss, selling compounded semaglutide from $129 a month at the starting dose and tirzepatide from $169, with prices that rise as the dose goes up.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
BioGlow Health is a physician-led telehealth clinic that treats weight loss alongside testosterone, ED, hair loss and peptide therapy.
- Semaglutide
- $129/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $169/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People starting at a low dose who want monthly physician check-ins and like seeing the price of every dose before they buy.
MatchScript's take: Clear dose-by-dose pricing that starts at $129 a month for semaglutide, but expect the bill to grow as your dose does.
The factor breakdown
BioGlow Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $129 a month at the starting dose sits in the $126–150 band; it is held at 68 because the price rises with every dose step.
Available in all 50 states, but you upload labs and meet a physician by video before a prescription is written.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections only.
A physician video consultation and monthly follow-ups to adjust the dose, with phone and email support; the physicians are not named.
The site says you can cancel any time; medication cannot be returned once dispensed.
A price for every dose and the 50-state coverage are published; the pharmacies, the physicians and the cost of labs are not.
Pricing in context
How BioGlow Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| BioGlow Healththis providerVisit | $129/mo−$61 vs median | $169/mo−$90 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on BioGlow Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide card is labeled "~1 month supply" and lists "1mg per month — $129.0" up to "10mg per month — $249.0", plus a "3 Month Bundle — $399.00".
- The tirzepatide card runs from "10mg per month — $169.0" to "60mg per month — $299.0".
- Its steps read "Complete an online health assessment and upload labs", then "Meet with a BioGlow physician via video consultation", then "Monthly follow-ups to adjust dosing and track progress".
What we like
- Every dose has a printed monthly price: semaglutide runs from $129 (1 mg a month) to $249 (10 mg), tirzepatide from $169 (10 mg) to $299 (60 mg)
- A video consultation with a physician and monthly follow-ups to adjust your dose are part of the program
- Free consultation and free priority shipping, with medication compounded at licensed 503A pharmacies
- Serves all 50 states and says you can cancel any time
- Testosterone, ED, hair-loss and peptide treatments such as NAD+ and sermorelin are available on the same account
The caveats
- The monthly price climbs with your dose, so a semaglutide patient who reaches 10 mg a month pays $249 rather than $129
- The pharmacies are described only as licensed 503A pharmacies, and the physicians are not named on the site
- You purchase the medication before filling out the intake form, and medication cannot be returned once the pharmacy dispenses it
- Only compounded injections are sold, with no brand-name or tablet option
- Lab work is part of the assessment, and the site does not say what labs cost or whether they are included
BioGlow Health · semaglutide $129/mo · tirzepatide $169/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit BioGlow HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
BioGlow Health is for people starting at a low dose who want monthly physician check-ins and like seeing the price of every dose before they buy.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where BioGlow Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
BioGlow Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | BioGlow Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $129/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
BioGlow Health, answered
Is BioGlow Health legit?
BioGlow Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does BioGlow Health cost?
BioGlow Health lists compounded semaglutide from $129/mo and tirzepatide from $169/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does BioGlow Health ship to my state?
Yes — BioGlow Health reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
BioGlow Health vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: BioGlow Health at 70/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. BioGlow Health is the better fit for people starting at a low dose who want monthly physician check-ins and like seeing the price of every dose before they buy. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from BioGlow Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on BioGlow Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
BioGlow Health is a physician-led telehealth clinic that treats weight loss alongside testosterone, ED, hair loss and peptide therapy. Compounded semaglutide starts at $129 a month at the lowest dose and tirzepatide at $169, and unlike many services it prints a price for every dose, so you can see that semaglutide reaches $249 a month at 10 mg and tirzepatide $299 at 60 mg. A video visit with a physician, monthly follow-ups and free shipping are included, it serves all 50 states, and it says you can cancel any time. The weak spots: you buy the medication before the intake, labs are required without a stated cost, the pharmacies and physicians are not named, and there is no brand-name or tablet option. Bottom line: good value at starting doses for someone who wants a physician on video, as long as you budget for the price to rise with your dose.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest BioGlow Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
BioGlow Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.