Fresh Day Meds review: price, pros & cons
A Houston-based telehealth service with compounded semaglutide at $140 and tirzepatide at $179 per one-month plan — plans that renew every 23 days — plus hair, sexual-health, testosterone and longevity treatments on one account.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Fresh Day Meds is a Houston-based service that is unusually open about where your medication comes from: it names Boudreaux's New Drug Store and Promise Pharmacy, and it charges nothing until a clinician approves you.
- Semaglutide
- $185/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $237/mo
- Coverage
- 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: Readers already on a GLP-1 who want to transfer their current dose to a service that names its pharmacies and charges nothing until a clinician approves them.
MatchScript's take: Clear sourcing and a dose-proof price, but the one-month plans bill every 23 days, so budget about $185 a month for semaglutide.
The factor breakdown
Fresh Day Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The $140 one-month semaglutide plan renews every 23 days, which comes to about $185 a calendar month and puts Budget Fit in the $176–200 band at 55.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a solid 82 on Speed to Start.
Fresh Day Meds does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 68/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
You can pause or cancel future refills in the portal, but renewals come every 23 or 83 days, part of each renewal is a $75 consultation fee, and medication cannot be returned.
Prices, renewal cadence, pharmacies and the Arkansas exclusion are all published in plain terms.
Pricing in context
How Fresh Day Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Fresh Day Medsthis providerVisit | $185/mo−$5 vs median | $237/mo−$22 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Fresh Day Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The subscription terms state "Current compounded GLP-1 one-month plans renew every 23 days, and current compounded GLP-1 three-month plans renew every 83 days, as shown before you authorize payment."
- They list "Tirzepatide is $179 for a one-month plan" and "Semaglutide is $140 for a one-month plan, $99/month — $299 total for a new-to-GLP-1 three-month plan".
- On renewals they add "$75 of each successful automatic renewal payment is applied to the consultation fee."
What we like
- One-month plans are $140 for semaglutide and $179 for tirzepatide, covering provider care, medication, supplies and expedited shipping, with no membership fee
- Names its pharmacy partners, Boudreaux's New Drug Store and Promise Pharmacy
- Nothing is charged until a clinician approves treatment; a declined request releases the card hold
- Transfer patients can continue their current dose rather than restarting at the lowest one
- LegitScript certified, with the plan price locked while the same subscription stays active
The caveats
- The one-month plans renew every 23 days, not every calendar month, which works out to about $185 a month for semaglutide and $237 for tirzepatide over a year
- The headline $99 semaglutide price is the three-month new-patient plan billed as $299, and that plan renews every 83 days
- $75 of each renewal payment counts as a consultation fee that is kept even if a courtesy refund is granted, and a missed physician call costs $75
- Compounded GLP-1s are not available in Arkansas
- No returns on medication, and refunds are not guaranteed once an order reaches the pharmacy
Fresh Day Meds · semaglutide $185/mo · tirzepatide $237/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Fresh Day MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Fresh Day Meds is for readers already on a GLP-1 who want to transfer their current dose to a service that names its pharmacies and charges nothing until a clinician approves them.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Fresh Day Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Fresh Day Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Fresh Day Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $185/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
Fresh Day Meds, answered
How much does Fresh Day Meds cost?
A one-month plan is $140 for compounded semaglutide and $179 for tirzepatide, covering provider care, medication, supplies and expedited shipping. Its subscription terms say those plans renew every 23 days, so a year of one-month billing averages about $185 and $237 per calendar month. The three-month new-patient plans are $299 and $420 and renew every 83 days, and $75 of each renewal counts as a consultation fee.
Is Fresh Day Meds legit?
It is a Houston-based telehealth service that displays LegitScript certification, names its pharmacy partners — Boudreaux's New Drug Store and Promise Pharmacy — and charges nothing until a licensed provider approves treatment. Its medications are compounded, which means they are not FDA-approved, and the site says so.
Does Fresh Day Meds ship to my state?
It serves 49 states and Washington, D.C. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not available in Arkansas.
Can I transfer my current GLP-1 dose to Fresh Day Meds?
Yes. You upload your current prescription or medication label, and a provider decides whether you can continue at that dose rather than restarting at the lowest one. Transfer one-month plans cost the same as new-patient ones ($140 for semaglutide, $179 for tirzepatide); transfer three-month plans are $385 and $469.
Pricing & state data come from Fresh Day Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Fresh Day Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Fresh Day Meds is a Houston-based service that is unusually open about where your medication comes from: it names Boudreaux's New Drug Store and Promise Pharmacy, and it charges nothing until a clinician approves you. Compounded semaglutide is $140 and tirzepatide $179 per one-month plan, with provider care, supplies and expedited shipping included and no membership fee, and transfer patients can keep their current dose. The catch is in the subscription terms: one-month plans renew every 23 days, so over a year you pay closer to $185 a month for semaglutide and $237 for tirzepatide. The $99 headline is a three-month new-patient plan that renews every 83 days. Part of each renewal is a $75 consultation fee, and GLP-1s are not offered in Arkansas. Bottom line: a credible option, but do the math on the renewal schedule before you sign up.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Fresh Day Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
Fresh Day Meds appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.